Living in Charlotte County Florida

Find the perfect home in sunny southwest, Florida

My Community Involvement

Leave a comment

I am a volunteer in my community.  Scroll through some photos below.   

 

AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY

April 12, 2015

Dear Tammy,

This week, we celebrate you. As part of National Volunteer Week, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your extraordinary donation of time and skills as a dedicated American Cancer Society volunteer.

All across the country, millions of people like you give their time and talents to help the American Cancer Society fight back against cancer. Your passion and commitment fuels our lifesaving mission, and we are proud to stand with you as we work together to finish the fight.

Thank you, Tammy. Thank you for providing free rides to treatment and emotional support and guidance to cancer patients and their families. Thank you for raising funds and awareness in your communities so we can help people stay well and get well, and invest in vital cancer research. Thank you for fueling American Cancer Society Relay For Life® and Making Strides Against Breast Cancer® events with your passion and talents.

Your time and dedication helps save lives.

From all of us here at the American Cancer Society, thank you. You make a difference in the fight against cancer, and with your support, we will finish the fight.

Sincerely,
John R. Seffrin

John R. Seffrin, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
American Cancer Society

 

AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY RELAY FOR LIFE

Relay for Life

I am a volunteer with the American Cancer Society Relay for Life.

I participate in the Relay for Life of Port Charlotte with the Re/Max Palm Realty Team.

I personally donate money and help to raise funds through this fun event.

 

GULF COAST GOLDEN RETRIEVER RESCUE

Gulf Coast Golden Retriever Garage Sale

I am a Volunteer with the Gulf Coast Golden Retriever Rescue.

I have garage sales at my home to raise funds for the non-profit organization and

I participate in events as well as recruiting of volunteers, fosters, and adopters.

 

LOCAL CAR CLUBS

Car Showsi

I am a member of several different car clubs in the Charlotte County, Florida area.

I volunteer my time and make personal donations for car shows.  The clubs donate money raised

to a variety of charitable organizations such as Virginia B. Andes Foundation, Toys for Tots,

Habitat for Humanity, AMI Kids Crossroads, food banks, and Wounded Warriors.

 

SOUTHWEST WEDDING & EVENT EXPO

SW Wedding Expo

I participated in the Southwest Wedding & Event Expo at the Charlotte Harbor Event Center

in Punta Gorda, FL on March 8, 2015.

 

 

 

 

Author: tammyhayes

I am a residential realtor serving Charlotte and Sarasota Counties in sunny, southwest Florida. Contact me for all of your real estate needs. I am professional, ethical, informational, and understanding. I will be with you to assist you every step of the way. Whether you are buying or selling a home, I can help.

Leave a Reply

